Welcome To The Republican Party

I recently received this email:


I recently asked my friends’ little girl what she wanted to be when she grows up. She said she wanted to be President of the United States. Both of her parents, liberal Democrats, were standing there. So I asked her, “If you were President, what would be the first thing you would do?” She replied, “I’d give food and houses to all the homeless people.” Her parents proudly beamed. “Wow…what a worthy goal,” I told her. “But you don’t have to wait until you’re President to do that. Tell you what – you can come over to my house and mow the lawn, pull weeds, and sweep my driveway, and I’ll pay you $50. Then I’ll take you over to the grocery store where the homeless guy hangs out, and you can give him the $50 to use toward food and a new house. How about doing something wonderful like that?” She thought that over for a few seconds, then she looked me straight in the eye and asked, “Why doesn’t the homeless guy come over and do the work, and you can just pay him the $50?” I said, “Welcome to the Republican Party.” Her parents still aren’t speaking to me.

10 thoughts on “Welcome To The Republican Party

  1. watched the press meeting. tell donald to tell theses wiggle worms, we are going forward into the future we cant drive forward looking in the rear view mirrow (past) so please get on board and put the pasts aside and give me a chance. and support me by being positive tim duncan

  2. My name is Calvin Elliot Robinson. Marine Veteran living in San Diego CA. I’m 50 yrs old and struggling. I don’t know if the new Govt. Will allow me to join them. I was told to join the Republican Party by U.S. Citizens who are Democrats. I would like to join the Republican Party and support Mr. Trump my President. Will they except me even though I’m broken. And let me join them?

  3. Hello , What you need to do is to stand by the nominee for president , I am a democrat , I live in Phoenix and I have been here for over 27 years. I was born and grew up in the Chicago sub burbs . I am voting for republican president. Hilary and the Clintons have corrupt the government

    We need to stand as one for the future of this country. I am 72 years old and am concerned for the future of this country.

    If you don’t stand together and put aside your differences , you will also ruin this country , don’t think of your jobs think of the country and your people that want to believe in you and the Constitution.

    Just an FYI I am also from Park Ridge , Illinois as Hilary is, she was in high school when I was and it was the same school. I was a junior and senior while she was freshman and sophmore at Maine East in Park Ridge. I didn’t know her because we had 3200 in the school. We had to PASS The Constitution test and State Government test before we graduated. I guess she didn’t take it to heart.Her ego got to her and not the country concerns.

    I am voting republican this year , I vote who I think will be good for the government when there are elections. Think of who is behind Trump a lot of good people, if you don’t stick with him you will also ruin the country because of your wrong choices.

    Please listen to the people of the US and remember the preamble of the Constitution, I know once you believe in this country but as time goes by and you go up the latter things change. Think of what you all once believed in , this country and your right intentions for it.PLEASE BELIEVE ……………………………………………………………………………………..

    Yours Always,

    A US Patriot
    Nancy P. Scannell

    • I agree with you Nancy. I have basically abandoned this blog after the 2012 election, losing all faith in the American voter. Romney was right, there are too many people that are looking for something from the government and I don’t think this election will be any different. Hope Trump can come through.

  4. My husband and I are disgusted with the Republican party!! If they go to a brokered convention we will vote for Hillery. The leaders of this party need to CRASH AND BURN in order to clean their ears to hear those of us in the middle!! THEY LET OBAMA BE ELECTED TWICE!!!!! REPUBLICAN REPS ARE SO BUSY PANDERING TO THEIR RICH ESTABLISHMENT THEY HAVE ABANDONED THE VOTERS!!!! VOTE TRUMP!!!

Leave a Reply

